We recommend the users intending to play at the right casinos to select the operators that have gained the prestigious EGR awards. What are they? Let's find out.

EGR B2B Awards

EGR B2B Awards are mostly known and popular among the circles of gambling manufacturers and online casinos. The competition doesn't award casino players. Nonetheless, it is a highly prestigious event held all around the world and rewarding only the best casino services in the online gambling industry. It recognizes vendors' achievements in eGaming including all gambling disciplines.

The ceremony features over 700 professionals in this sector and awards them based on their products and services made throughout the previous year. Judges are there to decide which companies and platforms take their awards home, and there are about 40 of them! For the winners, it is a tremendous honor to gain such award since only trustworthy and reliable services receive it.

The good news for casino customers is that these awards help them find out more about the prominent manufacturers, operators, software, and payment methods that this industry prvides. Only the best are considered for the title, which is held yearly and includes companies from all the continents and regions. If you wish to find out more about the event, its categories, and winners, keep on reading!

EGR Awards Categorization and Titles

The two most important awarding parts of the event are Software and Network categories, and Services. They include dozens of branches in the eGaming field.

Software and Network Category:

  • Live casino supplier
  • Bingo supplier
  • Mobile gaming software
  • Platform of the year
  • Poker network
  • Slot provider
  • Sports betting supplier

Services Category:

  • Mobile services provider
  • Payments company
  • Innovation in payments solutions
  • Fraud and compliance solution

The Entry Rules

The ones that want to take part in the ceremony and be considered for some of the awards need to provide a summary of their products and write about what they offer. It is up to judges to consider the product's reliability, flexibility, innovation, integration, delivery, scalability, as well as user experience. Companies also need to describe their customer approach and focus, their understanding of clients' reactions and needs. They must also supply information on the product's commercial success, which will be considered highly confidential. The more information is provided, the easier it is to judge the product or service.

Where Is the EGT Ceremony Held?

The final results and winner announcement are held in London for the last couple of years. The next awards are about to be held in The Hurlingham Club, London on 6th June 2017. The goal is to recognize those companies that "power the eGaming industry".

Last year, the ceremony was held in The Pavilion at the Tower of London. Some of the awards went to Unibet Casino – which got an award for the Operator the Year 2016. Mr. Green and Bet365 also stood out for receiving two accomplishments each, including the best Slots Operator and the best Affiliate Program.

Last update: 30-09-2019